Game Night - August 5, 2013 Reminder (and Wednesday's Game)

This is just a reminder (except that junk at the bottom) that we are playing Team Fortress 2 tonight at both 4pm EDT (8pm GMT, 9pm BST) and at 9pm EDT (1am GMT, 2am BST) tonight. It is free to play and can be obtained from the Steam store.

The basic rules are:

  • Be respectful and kind to your fellow TAY users.
  • Don't exploit or cheat.
  • Just in general, play nice with others, and follow the golden rule.

Please remember to check your time zones. This is going to be the last week I put up a reminder to know what time zone you're currently in. It was starting to make me feel like a jerk for saying it. Oh! And, uh, instead of a sign up this time, just join the group and hang around in the chat.

****

I am so serious about joining that chat. I will go ham on you if you don't join it and make me invite you. Go HAM, I say!

****

We'll find servers to mess around in, or everyone can go play Man vs. Machine with smaller groups. The main thing is that we're playing together.

Click here to join our mulTAYplayer group!

Hope to see you there!

—-

Oh, hey, did you actually make it to the bottom of the post and not skim through it? Good! We're playing DOTA 2 this Wednesday, which can also be obtained from the Steam Store. I might even stop packing and preparing for my trip on Thursday to show up and cry about how nervous MOBAs make me (I've had some bad experiences).

Edit: Bumped after the recent wave of mid-day posts and after getting permission.