Game Night - July 22, 2013 Reminder and Sign Up

This is just a reminder that we are playing Animal Crossing: New Leaf multiplayer tonight at both 4pm EDT (8pm GMT) and 9pm EDT (1am GMT).

The Nintendo 3DS has a bit of a different friend system than we're used to using. As a result, you will need to add the codes of your fellow TAY'ers. The simplest way to do this is to go visit TheUnfathomableTruth over at the TAY Friend Database post, and let him know that you're interested in joining the aforementioned TAY Database.

If someone claims they are in the database, you can find their information here.

Tonight, if you would like to play, please leave your 3DS friend code or a confirmation that you're listed on the TAY Friend Database, as well as the play-session(s) that you intend to be joining. Please don't leave that part out this time, everyone. It really does make things run smoother when you add that in.

On top of that, since Animal Crossings works in a bit of a different way, we're going to need people to host towns. Feel free to post if you're hosting a town here, but otherwise, if you notice that there aren't any joinable towns, go ahead and open your gates for others.

The basic rules are:

  • Be respectful and kind to your fellow TAY users.
  • Don't exploit or cheat.
  • Just in general, play nice with others, and follow the golden rule.

Please leave your 3DS friend code or confirmation of being in the TAY database in the discussion below, as well as the time group(s) you're interested in attending if you would like to join us. I may not be able to attend tonight, but I hope that you all have fun regardless!

Also, if you haven't yet, check out the schedule for the rest of the week here.