Game Night - PS3 Voting for Wednesday, August 28

It's that time again! We're going to do some voting for the PS3 game for Game Night this coming Wednesday, August 28.

There are a couple of things to note this time for voting, everyone. For starters, one thing I really need is more people voting for games. I tried doing voting without polls, and I tried doing voting with polls, and I'm getting about the same amount of input either way. It's really important that if you want to play games that are actually interesting to you that you keep voting and letting me know what you're interested in playing.

I should also point out that while I'm dying to see more feedback on what games we should be playing, please do not vote for a game if you're unable to attend the meeting.

In case you are new or forgot the times currently, the schedule is every Wednesday and every other Monday at 4pm EDT (8pm GMT, 9pm BST) and 9pm EDT (1am GMT, 2am BST). Do note that the next Monday meeting will be next week.

Secondly, I'm going to start keeping a list of all the recommended games that you all send my way. Maybe in the form of a spreadsheet or something so I can keep better track of how many times a game was recommended. Please do not feel shy or nervous to let me know if there is a game you would like to see being voted on, sometimes the most out of the blue ideas can be the greatest (thanks again GBD and Co. for the Allstars votes). Alternatively, if many of you just want to bring back the open voting system again, that's totally fine too. Just let me know.

Lastly, those of you who attended Game Night last week for Luigi's Mansion saw how frustrating it could be to pull off a successful game of multiplayer. When you're voting for or recommending a game that we should play, try to think of how easy it is to do multiplayer in that game. Things like bad netcode, lack of a lobby system, or having a difficult time sending out invites are all things you should be on the lookout for. This is not to say that these games are entirely off the board, just that it should be something to keep in mind.

I would also urge you to lean towards games you think a lot of people would have, and also things that we haven't played yet. I trust the judgment of TAY as a whole to find a balance between these that you're comfortable with, while simultaneously keeping your personal interests in mind.

Anyways, that's enough of my ranting! We're going to try out one unified poll this week, because the votes have been pretty close so far and I usually tend to have the same game get picked for both sessions anyways for the sake of convenience.

Please note that multiple votes are permitted, so please vote for any and all games that interests you.

Here is the poll for this week (same for both Americas and Euro times):

Link to the poll.

Good luck, everyone! You can always check the results for yourself, but if I pull some sort of Game Master voodoo on them to make this week's Game Night more interesting or something, you'll know by Monday at the latest.

Also, be sure to check out some of TAY's fantastic features, such as: